~Easy Chicken Pot Pie~

Writers have to eat, too. We may be hip deep in a fantasy paranormal shape shifter suspense novel, but when the stomach rumbles, we go in search of something to eat. Today’s blog offering is all about food—easy and delicious.

Are you sick of the cold? Are you weary of snow drifts? Are your kids getting on your nerves because you can’t send them outside to play? When was the last time you saw your car? You know it’s there–somewhere under that mound of snow. Not to rub salt in anyone’s wound, but it’s summer south of the equator.

If you’re tired of wearing four layers of clothing, here’s a delicious recipe from Amanda Gayle over at Night Owl Kitchen that will take your mind off the weatherman saying, “Another winter storm is on its way.” Really? Drag everyone to the kitchen and make this yummy rendition of chicken pot pie. While it’s baking, you can huddle around the stove and thaw out your toes. When the timer goes DING!, you’ll have a dish that not only smells good, but tastes good, too.

Night Owl Kitchen

I hope everyone is staying warm on this Tuesday. Goodness, I cannot get over just how cold it’s gotten here in the south. I’m definitely not complaining, I actually love it! Anything that will delay the onslaught of mosquitoes is fine by me 🙂 I know many of my friends, however, are longing for spring and warmer temps. They’re tired of having cold noses, stinging cheeks, and their teeth chattering all the time. But hopefully today’s recipe will warm you back up in no time!

In all honesty, I’ve always been intimidated to make a chicken pot pie. Well, perhaps not as intimidated by it as say yeast breads…I’m thinking of my Mom and hearing her words “but it’s so easy now!” My response:

harumph_cat

Alrighty, I never attempted to make a pot pie because I don’t have good luck with doughs. I’ll just be honest, the dough usually comes out…

View original post 691 more words

4 thoughts on “~Easy Chicken Pot Pie~

  1. Bwahahaha I laughed so hard at the question, when was the last time you saw your car?! I feel sorry for those folks up north, I really do! And thank you so much for sharing my recipe! Hope everyone enjoys it 🙂
    Stay warm!!!

    Like

    1. Thanks for stopping by. I’m always a little leary of recipes that claim to be both easy and delicious, but this one is. And the beauty is, the cook can adjust the ingredients any way she chooses. Less peas/no peas, adding in potato or leaving out the carrots, a different soup, etc. Have a great week!

      Like

Leave a Reply

