Off the Radar . . .

I’ve been off the radar for almost three years, can you believe it? I wish I could say I took the Grand Tour or sailed around the world on my private yacht, but I can’t. The truth is, I took a major hit health wise and am finally feeling well enough to get back to writing and taking care of all the accessories. It started with a bad reaction to an antibiotic that left me with a collapsed immune system and other lovely problems including permanent damage to both Achilles tendons and a life threatening case of aseptic viral meningitis (AVM). I’m also one of the lucky few who gets to have AVM over and over. I had two back surgeries two weeks apart. Later, I started having back injections for continuing pain only to have the the injections set off the AVM each time I had one. Later, I had to wear a boot for an injury to my Achilles tendon, I wound up in the emergency room with kidney stones, and had surgery for nerve entrapment in my right elbow. I couldn’t type for months, and my poor pinky finger is still numb, albeit waking up, but healing of the nerve takes a long time.

And, in the middle of it all, I lost my father.

2021 is a new year, and I hope my health issues remain minimal for the time being. So, I press on. I will always miss my dad and mom, and I hold them close to my heart. I’m still in pain, and it’s hard to walk most days, which makes it difficult to go anywhere like I used to. To bolster my weakened immune system, we are making the switch to whole foods, eliminating the chem lab by reading labels, and eating as clean as possible. Only time will tell if any of the changes are making a difference.

For all my fans, I’ve missed you. I’m nearly finished with book 2 of my medieval trilogy. People have asked me if I was ever going to write book 2 and 3, and the answer is yes, I’m doing it now. Forsaken came first, the story of Dane and Morynha. Now, Forlorn is in the works. A release date and cover will be announced when I have a better idea about rewrites and editing. I’m also updating my social media.

You may be asking, “So, what happened to the new website you told us was coming soon?” My answer: Well, I still have it, but I can only deal with one thing at a time. I’ll eventually roll it out, but I have more pressing things to take care of first.

For now, it’s just good to be back!

2 thoughts on “Off the Radar . . .

Leave a comment