Will Wonders Never Cease?

Finally! All of my books are now in print! It’s been an amazing journey–switching from the Microsoft OS to a Macbook Air after Word kept eating part of my manuscript. After rewriting a week’s worth of text three days in a row, I asked my engineer husband for help. He asked me the usual questions–was I saving after every writing session? Yes. Yet there was no backup. What was going on? I had no clue. He checked the cloud. It wasn’t there, and it hadn’t saved anything for the previous 30 days. But it was on, saving nothing.

My work was just gone.

I was done with the Microsoft OS after that and told my husband so. A few days later, I had my first Macbook AIr. There was definitely a learning curve for someone who had never used anything but Microsoft, but I stuck with it. It’s been about three years now, and I’ll never go back. Issues have been few, and I love it.

It’s taken me eight to ten months to format my eight novels for print publication, but now it’s done. Those who read ebooks might enjoy holding a real paperback in their hands. I have fewer than ten ebooks, and I almost always buy paperback. The smell of a new book is wonderful.

If you’d like to travel to Medieval England, Victorian England, or the Deep South turning the pages of a book, now you can. Simply click the Amazon link, and you can browse to your heart’s content.

Happy reading!!

One thought on “Will Wonders Never Cease?

Leave a comment